Skip Navigation

500GB Whole Home PVR Upgrade Instructions for VIP2262

Note:

All recordings will be erased, however all scheduled recordings will remain scheduled.

  1. Press the MENU or left arrow button on your MTS TV remote control.
  2. Using the arrow buttons, highlight Settings, select PVR Upgrade and press OK.
  3. Select PVR Upgrade.
  4. Select the check box to acknowledge that you understand that this upgrade will permanently remove all the current recordings on your PVR.

    Tips:

    • Cancel will bring you back to the PVR Space Screen.
    • View Recorded TV will bring you to a list of your recorded shows.
  5. Select Upgrade Now.
  6. Select Upgrade PVR. If you have enabled the Purchase Lock and set up a rental PIN on your Bell MTS Fibe TV service, you will be prompted to enter your PIN.

    Notes:

    • The Upgrade PVR service is explained here.
    • Reminder: Your previously recorded shows will be permanently deleted.
  7. The PVR Upgrade process will now begin. Your set-top box may restart several times during the upgrade. You will receive a confirmation message when complete.

    Tip:

    PVR Recording Space Remaining will display as 100%, SD and HD Time Remaining will display to show that the recording time has increased due to the upgrade.

Confirming the PVR Space Upgrade in your News Log

  1. Using the arrow buttons, highlight Menu >> Message Centre >> News Log and press OK.

    The News Log will contain a Confirmation of your PVR Space Upgrade with a Date and Time Stamp.

    To view the Confirmation Message Details in your News Log, just press the OK button on your MTS TV remote control.

Was this page helpful?

How could we improve this page?


Support

Hours of operation