Skip Navigation

Hide or Remove Channels from Your Guide

  1. Press MENU on your remote control.
  2. Press the down arrow button to highlight Settings.
  3. Highlight Guide, and press OK.
  4. Highlight Customize Guide, and press OK.

    Note:

    Channels that are currently displayed in the Guide have a check mark in front of them. Channels that are not currently displayed in Guide do not have a check mark in front of them.

  5. Use the up and down arrow buttons or CH/PG to go through the list of channels. You can do the following:
    • To hide a channel that is currently in the Guide, highlight the channel, and press OK. The check mark disappears from the check box.
    • To make a hidden channel reappear in the Guide, highlight the channel, and press OK. A check mark will appear in front of the channel.
    • To make all channels appear in the Guide, highlight Check All, and press OK. Check marks appear in all the check boxes.
    • To display the hidden channels, highlight View Unchecked, and press OK.
    • To restore the entire list, highlight Show All, and press OK.
  6. To save your settings, highlight Save, and press OK

You can select Don't Save to exit from the screen without saving your settings.

Tips:

  • The Video On Demand (ch. 53) and PVR channels (ch. 51) cannot be deleted from the guide.
  • Your customized guide will only be effective on the TV you set it up on. You will have to set up your customized guide on each TV if you have more than one set top box.
  • Hiding a channel does not lock it. It can still be viewed if you manually tune to the channel.

Subscribed Channel Filter

Use the Subscribed Channel Filter to automatically hide channels in the guide that aren't included in your TV package.

  1. Press MENU on your remote control.
  2. Press the down arrow button to highlight Settings.
  3. Use the down arrow button to highlight Guide and press OK.
  4. Highlight Subscribed Channels and press OK.
    • To display only channels you subscribe to in the guide, select View subscribed and press OK.
    • To display all channels (including channels you are not subscribed to), select View all channels and press OK.
  5. Press the left arrow to highlight Save and press OK.

You can select Don't Save to exit from the screen without saving your settings.

Was this page helpful?

How could we improve this page?


Support

Hours of operation